Make It Happen

Film Producing in Wales

Your Friend Is Quite A Mercenary

leave a comment »

I had an unexpected phone call on Tuesday morning – it turns out Tornado is letting me go. It was the employer/employee version of the old ‘it’s not you, it’s me’ speech.

So I’m now available for hire. In terms of Film/TV work, I’ve worked in a few different office roles during production, and I’m willing to do any of those. I’ve also trained in script development and can offer script reports at a reasonable rate, and ultimately a development job would suit me. I’m not sure which companies in Wales even have development departments, if any. I’m happy to send my CV out if you’d like to see it, just email me.

Obviously, I’m still developing my own film projects, but none are at the stage of applying for development funding as yet, so I’m going to have to pay the bills somehow, and welcome the experience of working on different projects with new people.

Obviously I won’t be contributing to the Tornado blog once I’ve left the company, but I’m going to keep this blog going.

Written by Matthew Redd

March 5, 2009 at 2:04 pm

Posted in Film Industry

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

